Seth Rollins Makes His Return At Extreme Rules

Surpringsly, Extreme Rules was a pretty good ppv. The fatal four way match for the intercontinental championship stole the show in my opinion, and really showed how good the talent in the WWE can be. Match of the year so far. I’m excited to see guys like Ceasaro, Sami Zayne, and Kevin Owens compete more often in the future. I don’t know too much about Zayne, but he really impressed me in the Wrestlemania ladder match, and he was great in this one. The match that I missed, which I have to catch later, was the Asylum match. I guarantee it was disappointing, because WWE ruined violent matches when the PG era began. But the main event between Roman Reigns and AJ Styles was actually really good. For two guys that I really don’t have any interest in, they have put on two solid main events, two ppvs in a row. I heard all the rumors of a big return tonight, but I honestly thought it would of been the debut of Finn Balor. Rollins is WWE’s top dog, and to get him back this early is huge. For the first time in months, I am actually excited to watch Raw. With Rollins back, and Cena making his return next week, next months Money In The Bank ppv could become real interesting. Don’t screw this up WWE.

Leave a Reply

