Samoa Joe To Face Brock Lesnar At Great Balls of Fire In July

Image result for brock lesnar samoa joe

So Samoa Joe won the Fatal Five Way two weeks ago at Extreme Rules. It was a really solid match, and I think Joe winning took a lot of people by surprise. From what I heard, Finn Balor was the heavy favorite, but to see Joe win was pretty awesome. I always love when I accidentally hear a rumor, and it ends up being wrong, even if I don’t like the outcome. For example, many people didn’t like Randy Orton winning this year’s Royal Rumble, but I personally thought it was cool and different. Recently, on Smackdown, Jinder Mahal defeated Orton to win the WWE Championship, which I personally don’t mind. I like seeing unexpected things to happen in wrestling. At first I didn’t think Joe vs Lesnar would be entertaining, then the next night on Raw, I changed my mind.

Seeing Joe make Paul Heyman fall asleep was amazing. It is one of those moments as a wrestling fan you will never forget. Heyman has always been a troll, but no one puts their hands on him because of the repercussions that would follow at the hands of Brock Lesnar. But Samoa Joe doesn’t give a fuck about Lesnar. That is what is making this rivalry awesome. It will be a straight up brawl at GBOF. I won’t even call it a wrestling match, it will be a fight. I always love it when the whole roster has to come out to get in the middle of two people, like what happened on Raw last night. Although I don’t think Joe will win, mainly because Lesnar probably demands he has the belt and main events Summerslam, I expect an awesome match.

Lastly, come on WWE, what is with the title of the pay-per-view? Great Balls of Fire? When I heard that, I thought it was a joke. I wish they went back to The Great American Bash. I always liked that ppv name. Nothing worse than the generic ppv titles like “Money in the Bank” “Extreme Rules” “Tables Ladders and Chairs” or even “Hell in a Cell”. I really wish they got rid of those and gave each ppv a real name.

Leave a Reply

